top of page

NUESTRO

blog

Janet Jackson get the ICON award and we move toward her.

Yesterday, the queen of pop Janet Jackson kept the audience on her feet as she stepped back onto the Billboard stage to receive the Icon Award at the May 20 ceremony 2018 in Las Vegas, hosted by Kelly Clarkson. She also rewarded fans with a performance on the live telecast, her first televised performance in nine years.


I remember in 1995, I was an absolutely fan of Michael Jackson. He was (is) the king of pop. The best showman, dancer and singer. As a fan I was always waiting for a new album and I was always interested in his life.


That year, I went for a walk through Carrer tallers in Barcelona and I saw an album of Janet Jackson on the shelves called Velvet Rope – and I bought it. I have to recognize that I bought it because she was the sister of Michael. Then, I arrived at home, I put the CD player on and I listened it. The rhythm was incredible, the voice was sweet and the album was perfect.


Why I didn’t know heard before? The first song “Velvet rope” was always on repeat mode and my mother learned the lyrics too. And my Spanish mother doesn’t understand English.


After this discovery two decades ago, I research about Janet, about her sexy dancing moves, about her music, lyrics and I became a fan out of control. “She is not only “the sister”, she is more, she is an ICON”


Facts you probably didn’t know about janet


She is the youngest child of the Jackson family.

He has sold over 100 million records.

She practiced sex in a public place. On the airplane.

She said that she enjoyed sex a lot when she was 40.

She only fake orgasms in some songs.

Her "wardrobe malfunction” caused her to be blacklisted from major music channels and radio. Around this time, a young programmer named Jawed Karim became frustrated that he couldn't find the video of Jackson’s Super Bowl Performance, and creates a site where anyone can upload and share videos, the birth of YouTube.

Jackson kept one of her marriages a secret for eight years

Janet Jackson didn’t always have ambitions to be a singer



Best singles of Janet Jackson:

NASTY

RHYTHM NATION

THAT’S THE WAY LOVE GOES

TOGETHER AGAIN

ALL FOR YOU



We want to give her our PERRA AWARD too. We make music because of you. Thanks bitch. You deserve it all and so much more.



bottom of page